amberdover

The High King Lives

Presidents Day 2015 March 1, 2015

In this post: Presidents Day craft and fun.
IMG_0237

Hello dear ones! I’m kind of behind on posts but I hope to catch up soon. This third trimester of pregnancy is kicking my butt. It won’t be long before I hold my second son, so I know it’s worth it. Here’s what we did for President’s Day.

  •  Each day that week, Michael read about a new president.

IMG_0232

 

  • We took out our presidents place mat. Michael quizzed us daily on the presidents because of this!

IMG_0233

 

  • Michael made this Abe Lincoln mask using a paper plate and construction paper.

IMG_0238

 

  • Lastly, Michael filled out some neat president printables. You can find those here:

http://todaysfrugalmom.com/free-presidents-day-mini-unit-study-grades-k-6/

Designing a coin

IMG_0240

If I Were President
IMG_0241

Who would you add to Mt. Rushmore?
IMG_0239

Quotes from George Washington and Abe Lincoln
IMG_0243

IMG_0242

Well, that’s all folks. God bless and remember the High King lives! ~Amber Dover

 

Leave a comment