amberdover

The High King Lives

February 6, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — amberdover @ 1:22 am
Tags: , , , ,

 

 

This is a great post. I have been guilty of watering things down in the past without realizing it. Lord, please keep me form dancing around the Truth. People NEED the Truth…..if someone’s on a boat heading over a waterfall you scream out “You’re about to die! Turn around!”…..we don’t say “Well I believe there’s a waterfall over there so I’m turning around and getting to safety. But you don’t have to believe that way if you don’t want to. I don’t want to judge you.”
So Father God please forgive me for the times I have been wishy washy. Jesus Christ paid the price to save us from God’s wrath and hell. That’s the hard truth…it don’t feel good I know….but Truth is hard. Believing a lie will kill you. I’ll stick with the hard truth.
God bless and remember The High King Lives!
~Amber Dover
fruitoftheword.com/2009/10/hermeneutics-exegesis-vs-isogesis/ (another great post but it’s Eisegesis not Isogesis)

 

Leave a comment